Delete Pi User on Raspberry Pi

One of the first things you should do when setting up the Raspberry Pi is to change the default password for the pi user. Personally, I would rather just delete the user altogether and create my own user. So here’s how I deleted the Pi user on Raspberry Pi. Make sure that you backup any important data from your Pi user that you might need. Step 1: Create a New User Before you begin, make sure that you can SSH into your Raspberry Pi.